Hero Overlay
Interreg NWE 14-20
  • Interreg North West Europe (Interreg VB)

    The INTERREG North West Europe (NWE) Programme (INTERREG VB) is a transnational European Territorial Cooperation programme which is part-funded by the European Regional Development Fund. The Programme currently funds 83 transnational projects.

    The Programme's ambition for the 2014-20 period is "to be a key economic player in the world and create an attractive place to work and live, with high levels of innovation, sustainability and cohesion".  The three Priorities are:

    Priority 1: Innovation
    Priority 2: Low Carbon
    Priority 3: Resource and Materials Efficiency

    The ERDF allocation for the Programme is €396m with a grant rate of up to 60%.  Click here for full details on the Programme's priorities.

    Eligible Countries: Ireland (all counties), UK, Belgium, Luxembourg, parts of France, Germany, Netherlands, Switzerland

    Contact Sarah Davoren for information  sdavoren@southernassembly.ie

    Contact Michael Buckley for information on First Level Control (claims) mbuckley@southernassembly.ie 

    Interreg North West Europe (Interreg VB)